Flipper album Love

On May 20, 2009, in Albums, by Cernak

Love’ is the fourth studio album by San Francisco-based punk rock band, Flipper. The album was released over 16 years after their last studio album, “American Grafishy“, which was released in 1993. This is also the only Flipper album to feature former member, Krist Novoselic (also former bassist of Nirvana), and recording sessions took place at Murky Slough Studios, Novoselic’s property in Washington.

The album is also an “evil twin” to the live album, “Fight“, which was recorded live in Seattle and Portland. Jack Endino recorded and co-produced both albums. Both albums were released on CD and digital download on May 19th, 2009. The album is also available for stream.

Track listing

  1. “Be Good, Child!” – 1:42
  2. “Learn to Live” – 3:03
  3. “Only One Answer” – 6:14
  4. “Live Real” – 2:35
  5. “Triple Mass” – 2:40
  6. “Love Fight” – 4:50
  7. “Transparent Blame” – 2:25
  8. “Why Can’t You See?” – 6:32
  9. “Night Falls” – 3:29
  10. “Old Graves” – 8:51

Purchase Love on amazon.com

Tagged with: