Flipper album Gone Fishin’

On December 10, 2008, in Albums, by Cernak


Gone Fishin’ is a 1984 LP album, the second studio release by San Francisco punk/noise rock band Flipper. The album’s artwork featured a depiction of Flipper’s tour van as a ready-to-cut-out-and-assemble centerpiece, with similar cutouts of the four band members on the back cover. At the time of the album’s release, Subterranean Records offered extra empty covers of the album by mail order for $2 for those Flipper fans that wanted to have a cover to cut up and assemble. The album was reissued through Water Records on December 9, 2008 for the first time on CD, with liner notes provided by Buzz Osborne of the Melvins.

Track listing

  1. “The Light, The Sound, The Rhythm, The Noise” – 3:43
  2. “First the Heart” – 5:22
  3. “In Life My Friends” – 4:22
  4. “Survivors of the Plague” – 5:17
  5. “Sacrifice” – 4:26
  6. “Talk’s Cheap” – 2:32
  7. “You Nought Me” – 5:02
  8. “One by One” – 6:30

One Response to Flipper album Gone Fishin’

  1. Not only is this my favorite Flipper album but I’d say this is definately something that belongs in any top 10 rock albums of all time list.